Results of 2018 Club Championships

The Club Championships was run over 3 weekends from the 14th April to 29th April due to rain interruption on the Sunday 22nd April.

There were 60 Players entered in the Championship, playing 70 matches across 10 events. The events were played as elimination events. It was an enjoyable Championship played in good spirit and was a credit to all who played. It was also a testament to our groundsman Brad Prisov who was able to nurse the courts through the last 6 weeks of events.

The results are as follows:

Men’s Singles Winner Jake Robinson
  Runner-up Sam Ashenden
  C-Winner Harry Palmer
  C-Runner-up Jason Greeff
Men’s Doubles Winner Sam Ashenden+Jake Robinson
  Runner-up Dean Cochrane+Mitchell Robinson
  C-Winner Jason Greeff+Stewart Mcleod
  C-Runner-up Ben Kamien+Rob Schutze
Women’s Singles Winner Cassie Mccloskey
  Runner-up Rebekah Stubbs
Women’s Doubles Winner Janelle Cuthbertson+Nicole Sewell
  Runner-up Hannah Appleyard+Brittany Sheed
Mixed Doubles Winner Jake Robinson+Hannah Appleyard
  Runner-up Sam Ashenden+Julie Mellor
  C-Winner Sacha DeVelle + Partner
  C-Runner-up Bruno Camarri+Astrid Kanther
Men’s Singles 50 Winner Tim Wilkinson
  Runner-up Allan D’Orsogna
  C-Winner Mac Macdonald
  C-Runner-up Laurence Upston
Men’s Doubles 50 Winner Allan D’Orsogna+Cal Rogers
  Runner-up Tim Wilkinson+Richard Yorg
Women’s Singles 50 Winner Claudia Rohde
  Runner-up Barbara Oldfield
Mixed Doubles 50 Winner Bruce Garlick+Jennifer Garlick
  Runner-up Tim Wilkinson+Jane Cunningham